Lesbian Books | 10 Out Of This World Paranormal Stories


Whether you’re a paranormal lover or just getting into the genre, paranormal romance is one of the most exciting and fun subgenres to explore.

What is paranormal romance, anyway? It’s a type of novel that blends together elements of both genres, giving readers an intense and thrilling experience as they follow the love story between two characters who are both magical in their own way.

For women who love women, picking up a paranormal romance novel can be the perfect way to transport yourself into another world full of excitement, mystery, and steamy scenes.

Here's 10 Paranormal Sapphic Romance Stories! Including books by @pipercjbooks @Kiran_MH @barbarawinkes @ArizonaTape Click To Tweet

If you’re looking for a new and exciting read, be it adventure, romance or a little bit of both, then you’ll love these 10 books!

Each one is packed with suspense, romance, and action.

Whether you’re into unicorns, dragons, ghosts, or witches, there’s something here for everyone. So if you’re looking for a good story and some great fun, then check out these amazing books!

1. The Night & Its Moon by Piper CJ

Opens in a new tab.

The Night & Its Moon is an epic paranormal romance novel filled with magic, court intrigue, and war.

Nox and Amaris are star-crossed lovers who must battle against everything and everyone to be together.

The novel is set in a world of fae, humans, and assassins, and the stakes are high as a war between the fae and humankind looms on the horizon.

Piper CJ’s writing is beautiful and lush, and readers will be swept away by the intensity of the romance and the magnitude of the conflict.

The Sun and Its Shade, the sequel to The Night & Its Moon, will be released in 2023. Until then, fans of paranormal romance will be eagerly awaiting its release.

Shop your local indie bookstoreOpens in a new tab. or find the book on AmazonOpens in a new tab..

2. The Mercies by Kiran Millwood Hargrave

Opens in a new tab.

A cold and sinister read, almost as bleak and treacherous as the storm that sets the novel in motion.

When all the men on a remote Norwegian island lose their lives in one terrible evening, a sinister witch hunt follows.

The Mercies is a dark and suspenseful read, the characters are complex and compelling that will keep you guessing until the very end.

Fans of The Handmaid’s Tale or The Crucible will find much to enjoy in this dark and suspenseful novel.

Shop your local indie bookstoreOpens in a new tab. or find the book on AmazonOpens in a new tab..

If you enjoy Historical books, why not check out my list of 10 Historical Romances, To Swoon Over!

3. RISE by Barbara Winkes

Opens in a new tab.

Barbara Winkes is the author of several paranormal romance novels, including RISE, in which an angel, vampire, witch, fairy, and shifter work together to save humankind from a dark force, themselves!

For millennia, these supernatural beings have lived alongside humans, but have been unwilling to intervene in mortal affairs.

However, things are about to change forever, and now they must come together to fight the evil that threatens humanity.

With its exciting mix of magic and romance, RISE is sure to captivate lovers of sapphic fiction.

Find the book on AmazonOpens in a new tab..

4. Daughter of Gods by S.L. Kelsey

Opens in a new tab.

If you’re a fan of paranormal romance, then you’ll want to check out Daughter of Gods by S. L. Kelsey.

The first novel in The Legend of Mirror series, it follows Yasmin, daughter of Venus, who has been pretending to be human for too long.

With hunters targeting paranormal beings, Yasmin can’t deny her true self any longer.

Filled with action, myths, gods, and slow-burn romance, Daughter of Gods is perfect for anyone who loves a kick-ass heroine.

[Eagle-eyed fans will recognise that this is a reprint of The Beast of Callaire by Saruuh Kelsey.]

Find the book on AmazonOpens in a new tab..

If you enjoy a good slow-burn romance, you should check out our list of 10 Slow-Burn Romance Novels featuring Women-Loving Women – Selected by Jae

5. Night Monster by Melissa Meyer

Opens in a new tab.

If you’re looking for a paranormal romance that’s full of magic and mystery, then you need to read Night Monster by Melissa Meyer.

The story follows Evie, a small-town girl who’s hiding a secret.

When the beautiful and mysterious Lilith turns up and offers to whisk her away, Evie’s dream of leaving town finally seems within reach.

But as she soon discovers, there’s always a price to pay.

With its captivating blend of romance, magic, and suspense, Night Monster will keep you hooked from start to finish.

And if you can’t get enough, be sure to check out the sequel, Serpents & Sirens.

Find the book on AmazonOpens in a new tab..

6. Enchanted Love by Tabitha Rossi

Opens in a new tab.

Enchanted Love is Tabitha Rossi’s latest paranormal sapphic romance and it’s absolutely magical!

The story is filled with fairy godmothers, banshees, and forbidden romance.

Forty years ago, Morgan couldn’t stop the woman she loved from becoming a banshee. Now that woman is back in Morgan’s life and asking for her help to uncover the curse.

What powerful magic took the woman she loved from her? And how can Morgan ever get her back?

Enchanted Love is a delicious mix of paranormal romance and magic that will leave you spellbound!

Find the book on AmazonOpens in a new tab..

7. The Unicorn Herd by Arizona Tape

Opens in a new tab.

When Charlotte arrives at the Griffin Sanctuary for her first day as an intern, she is immediately assigned to the Silver Blush unicorns.

She quickly develops a rivalry with her fellow interns to discover the reason a unicorn lost its horn.

The Unicorn Herd is a sweet and enchanting story packed with adventure, mythical creatures and, of course, sapphic romance. paranormal romance readers will be immediately drawn in by the magic of the sanctuary and the charming romance.

There’s never a dull moment in this enjoyable read and fans will be delighted to know there are already four more books in the series!

Find the book on AmazonOpens in a new tab..

8. Something Bright by R. Cooper

Opens in a new tab.

R. Cooper’s paranormal romance series, Beings in Love, is set in a world where mythical beings are real and live on the fringes of human society.

Something Bright follows Batch, a rough and tumble tomboy who grew up in rural logging camps.

One day, the confident Olivia Hooper walks into town, full of stories, in search of a wife, and claiming to be from a mythical world.

Batch is intrigued and drawn to Olivia, but she is also guarded and unwilling to reveal her secrets.

As they get to know each other, Batch starts to suspect that Olivia is hiding something magical.

Something Bright is a heartwarming story about two women from different worlds who find love in the unlikeliest of places.

Find the book on AmazonOpens in a new tab..

9. Taming Her Dragon by Helena Owen

Opens in a new tab.

Helena Owen’s steamy paranormal romance, Taming Her Dragon, follows the story of Lily and Adira, two college students who drift apart after meeting.

Adira is a shy redhead who doesn’t know that Lily has a secret – she’s a dragon shifter.

When they meet again years later, the sparks fly as they’re drawn to each other by an irresistible pull.

As they get to know each other better, they realise that they’re meant to be together.

But will their relationship be able to stand deadly trials?

Taming Her Dragon is a sensual and suspenseful read that will leave you wanting more.

Find the book on AmazonOpens in a new tab..

Or if you are really into dragons check out my list of 19 Amazing Books for Queer Girls and Lesbians Who Need More DRAGONS in Their Lives!

10. House of Crave (Book Three) by DV Fischer

Opens in a new tab.

Paranormal romance fans will be thrilled with the third installment in DV Fischer’s House of Crave series.

In House of Crave, a brothel that caters to the needs of supernatural immortals, Sara, a shy wood nymph, decides to visit in order to fulfill her own needs.

To her surprise, she finds herself attracted to another woman – a witch who is more than happy to act as her guide.

The two women explore their desires for each other through a steamy paranormal romance that is sure to please fans of the genre.

With its combination of sensual scenes and magic, House of Crave is an intriguing and erotic read that will leave readers wanting more.

Find the book on AmazonOpens in a new tab..

I hope you enjoyed this list! If you did, here are a few other book lists I think you’ll enjoy!

My Books

Opens in a new tab.
Opens in a new tab.

Niamh

Niamh Murphy is the best-selling author of 'Escape to Pirate Island' and other adventure books with lesbian main characters. Read more here.

Leave a Reply

Recent Posts